Inside the outdoor industry

Excellence Awards deadline extended


The deadline for entries to this year’s Excellence Awards has been extended to Friday 28th February.

The Awards aim to reward the people, not the products that drive success in the outdoor industry.

Winners last year included Media Contact Services, Vango, Burton McCall, Firepot Food and Marc Francis.

The format will be the same as last year, with the winners chosen by an independent panel from across the industry.

The categories will be as follows:

  • Best Marketing Campaign
  • Best Sales Team
  • Best In-house PR team
  • Best PR agency
  • Best Indie Retailer
  • Best National Retailer
  • Best New Brand
  • Outdoor Hero
  • Lifetime Achievement

Lifetime Achievement will be suggested by the judges but we will consider ideas for the award. The Outdoor Hero award rewards those who have achieved something notable in the outdoor arena by perhaps going further, longer, higher or quicker as part of their outdoor explorations.

To enter, simply email your entry to outlining the category (or categories) you wish to enter and the reasons why you should win in no more than 400 words. Pictures and other media can also be submitted

Comments are closed.