Inside the outdoor industry

Kendal festival hits the road

Films and guest speakers on nationwide tour

25

Kendal Mountain Festival is hitting the road this spring with an extended 20-date UK Tour

Each event will centre around a collection of short adventure films – stories of talent, endurance and excitement.

Alongside the films, Kendal Mountain Festival will host the UK’s most inspiring adventurers as guest speakers. Including one of the world’s leading high-altitude climbers Kenton Cool, queen of adventure, Anna McNuff and around-the-world cycling record holder Jenny Graham.

Festival Director Steve Scott said: “We’re excited to be hitting the road again following a great Tour last year. We’ve increased the number of venues all around the UK and we’ll be sharing some of the best curated content for our audiences who are in for a treat. See you there!”

Dates

Caernarfon: Friday 15th Feb

Cardiff: Saturday 16th Feb

Birmingham: Thursday 28th Feb

Sheffield: Friday 1st March

Salisbury: Wed 13th March

London Rio: Thurs 14th March

Brighton: Fri 15th March

Kingston upon Thames: Sat 16th March

Bristol: Sun 17th March

Penrith: Friday 5th April

Nottingham: Sunday 14th April

Oxford: Wed 8th May

London Genesis: Thurs 9th May

Canterbury: Friday 10th May

Glasgow: Thurs 16th May

Inverness: Friday 17th May

Banchory: Sat 18th May

Edinburgh: Sun 19th May

Kendal: Thurs 6th June

For tickets and more info visit www.kendalmountaintour.com.

Comments are closed.